top of page

He picks us up...

“The Lord directs the steps of the godly. He delights in every detail of their lives. Though they stumble, they will never fall, for the Lord holds them by the hand.” ~ Psalm 37:23-24. The other day I was driving to work and I saw this little girl learning how to ride a bike. She was with her father and he was helping her get on the bike. She eventually got situated and began riding in the parking lot for about 10 seconds until she started to fall over! But her father quickly came and picked her up and held her in his arms. When I saw this whole thing happen I immediately pictured our heavenly Father. I thought to myself.. “What a cool representation of your love and protection over us!”. He will always pick us up after we stumble... I’m sure there are many of us who feel like we are always ‘falling’ ... but remember the promises of God!! He is always watching over you. Just as the father was watching his daughter and picked her up when she stumbled, so does our Father in heaven . I pray for Holy Spirit to live move your hearts today, and that you will remember how precious your are in His eyes. Blessings & Love, meesh 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page