top of page

He will make you strong...


For consider your calling, brothers: not many of you were wise according to worldly standards, not many were powerful, not many were of noble birth. But God chose what is foolish in the world to shame the wise; God chose what is weak in the world to shame the strong; God chose what is low and despised in the world, even things that are not, to bring to nothing things that are, so that no human being might boast in the presence of God. And because of him you are in Christ Jesus, who became to us wisdom from God, righteousness and sanctification and redemption, so that, as it is written, "Let the one who boasts, boast in the Lord." 1 Corinthians 1:26‭-‬31

So to keep me from becoming conceited because of the surpassing greatness of the revelations, a thorn was given me in the flesh, a messenger of Satan to harass me, to keep me from becoming conceited. Three times I pleaded with the Lord about this, that it should leave me. But he said to me, "My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness." Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

2 Corinthians 12:7‭-‬10

How often are we driven by guilt? We find ourselves weak, unable to be righteous, perfect, or without sin. We live in a world where the spirit of comparison thrives. Someone somewhere is always better or more suited. From the shape of our eyes to the sound of our voices, we are picked apart by society and told to be happy is to find normalcy... To hide our flaws and faults. But He see's you for what you really are. He see's what's in your heart and He see's past your, what most would call, imperfections. Your willingness to give your heart to Him and His children is more than enough for Him.

He says, "do not fret over what you lack... Because I AM the bridge between your weakness and My Kingdom. Look to me, humble yourself, put away your pride... boast about your weakness and I will shine through and show my strengths. I choose the open heart and through ME you will find success, through ME you will excell. There is no room for pride in My Kingdom. It will be too difficult to find yourself leaning on your own understanding when the universe moves because I move. I will lead you in your success, I will uplift you, and I will bless your willingness to just spend time with Me. I love you. Nothing can change My love for you... Nothing can change that I died for you... there's freedom in what I did for you, and I wouldn't take it back just because you fell. I see your heart and your sincerity, and that's what matters."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page