top of page

More Than a King


I love you, O Lord, my strength. The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer. My God, my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. I call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised, and I am saved from my enemies. [Psalm 18:1-3]

John said to him, "Teacher, we saw someone casting out demons in your name, and we tried to stop him, because he was not following us." But Jesus said, "Do not stop him, for no one who does a mighty work in my name will be able soon afterward to speak evil of me. For the one who is not against us is for us. For truly, I say to you, whoever gives you a cup of water to drink because you belong to Christ will by no means lose his reward..." [Mark 9:38-41]

We are in a transitional period of boldness, courageousness, and true surrendering. People all around us are seemingly against us, and it can be increasingly difficult to see His heartbeat in His children. Faint as it might seem, He has never left His children. He walks beside us even when He's not at the forefront of our minds. He see's your soldier attitude and He encourages you to rest and relieve the tense pressure to stay strong on your own. You may be inclined to worry and fret over your enemies, but your God is your strength, your defender, your stronghold.

There is no evil that can come against you in His name. The evils of our world would like you to think you are weak, alone, and without... but our God says you are never alone, in Him you are strong, and He will supply your every need. Do not turn your attention to those around you. Do not focus on whether or not they have sinned. Do not shame a leader for his iniquities. God is in control. God knows the hearts of His people. It is not your responsibility to protect His body, His church, or His children. Rest, dear soldier, for He is more than your King... He is your Father.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page