top of page

Let your cup never run dry...

What a feeling it is to be happy, content, fulfilled…

These are just some of the many signs of a good life. To be fully satisfied...if I am happy, then I am living the best life I can... but what if this ‘happiness’ is not cutting it... it’s not enough?

Over the past few months I have been redecorating my room. Since I recently moved not too long ago from a place I lived for 14 years, I felt like I could finally have a clean slate with decorating. What now lied before me were white walls...new carpet...and a whole lot of ideas! Everytime I bought a new piece of furniture or decor item, I would get sooo excited. But then a week or two later the feeling would wear off... this happiness and satisfaction I would feel... it was all temporary... then I would have to fill the void again...and again...like a vicious cycle.

If we are relying on the things of this world to provide satisfaction to life then we are really missing it…

There were other times where I very much thought that having new clothes, hair, makeup...money, would fill the gap. But in reality there was no real value in those things. They were all materialistic...just a bunch of stuff.

But when I turned to Jesus...Jesus...it was like my cup never ran dry. And it didn’t make sense to me...because this Jesus wasn’t something I could in a sense touch or wear or see in person. But what I did know was that He lives inside of me and the power of His word has given me the freedom and satisfaction that NOTHING in this world could ever come close to! He is the living water and His Holy Spirit lives within me.

“The thief comes only to steal, kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.” ~ John 10:10

“ But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which he loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ - by grace you have been saved - and raised us up with him and seated us with him in the heavenly places in Christ Jesus, so that in the coming ages he might show the immeasurable riches of his grace in kindness toward us in Christ Jesus” ~ Ephesians 2: 4-7

You guys!! We have been made alive in Christ!! It says it right in His word!! Jesus wants a love relationship with us. He formed us in His image and HE is the freedom and satisfaction!! He is the way, the truth, and the life <3.

Love & Peace,

Meesh

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page